Personnel and contact information


Kone Foundation office
Tehtaankatu 21 B 49, 00150 Helsinki, Finland
+358 (0) 9 260 0617
koneensaatio@koneensaatio.fi

Please send the inquiries regarding the awarded grants and grant payments to koneensaatio@koneensaatio.fi or call +358 (0) 9 260 0617.

 

Personnel and contact information of the Saari Residence

 




The Chamber (Kamari)
Tehtaankatu 21 B 45, 5th floor
00150 Helsinki


Read more




Anna Talasniemi
Executive director
+358 (0)41 437 6976
anna.talasniemi@koneensaatio.fi

Anna is in charge of the Tehtaankatu office and manages the foundation’s operations, which does not include financial management and the Saari Residence. Anna is also responsible for arts and culture matters at the foundation. Before taking on the role of executive director, she was the foundation’s head of cultural affairs and before that the research secretary. Anna likes to make and eat food and has, in fact, made two cookbooks in addition to her work at the foundation. Anna is also an enthusiastic gardener and loves cycling to work.

 




Hilkka Salonen
Head of administration (On leave until June 2017)
+358 (0)50 531 1491
hilkka.salonen@koneensaatio.fi

Hilkka takes care of the foundation’s finances, financial management and administration.




Kalle Korhonen
Head of research funding
+358 (0)50 344 7468
kalle.korhonen@koneensaatio.fi

Funding for research and its popularization, artistic research.

Kalle’s background is in Classics and in the historical sociolinguistics of the ancient Roman world, but he has also made modest contributions in other fields of historical linguistics. His heart beats for dancing, canoeing and contemporary art, whenever his children give him a break.

 




Laura Sahamies
Communications coordinator
+358 (0)44 276 7517
laura.sahamies@koneensaatio.fi

Laura takes care of the foundation’s communications together with the communications team. Laura’s main areas of responsibility include the website, social media and the newsletter. Before becoming communications coordinator, Laura was also responsible for administration at the foundation. Laura enjoys sports, travel, captivating books and culinary surprises.

 




Neea Eloranta
Office secretary
+358 (0)40 832 5156
neea.eloranta@koneensaatio.fi

Neea provides support to the foundation’s grant recipients and applicants, takes care of payment matters, participates in organising events and looks after routine matters. Nature, travel and photography are all close to Neea’s heart. She can also be found dancing or curled up with a good book.

 

 




Tiina Toivonen
Head of finance
+358 (0)50 337 6544
tiina.toivonen@koneensaatio.fi

Tiina takes care of the foundation’s finances and financial management.




Anna Oldén
Project coordinator
+358 (0) 9 260 0617
anna.olden@koneensaatio.fi




Maija Koivisto
Office and communication assistant
+358 (0) 9 260 0617
maija.koivisto@koneensaatio.fi




Katri Yates
Investment and financial advisor

katri.yates@koneensaatio.fi



Follow us